Record Details

Catalog Search

Marple : twelve new stories  Cover Image Book Book

Marple : twelve new stories / Naomi Alderman, Leigh Bardugo, Alyssa Cole, Lucy Foley, Elly Griffiths, Nathalie Haynes, Jean Kwok, Val McDermid, Karen M. McManus, Dreda Say Mitchell, Kate Mosse, Ruth Ware.

Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976 (creator.). Foley, Lucy (Novelist). Evil in small places. (Added Author). McDermid, Val. Second murder at the vicarage. (Added Author). Cole, Alyssa. Miss Marple takes Manhattan. (Added Author). Haynes, Natalie. Unravelling. (Added Author). Ware, Ruth. Miss Marple's Christmas. (Added Author). Alderman, Naomi. Open mind. (Added Author). Kwok, Jean. Jade empress. (Added Author). Mitchell, Dreda Say. Deadly wedding day. (Added Author). Griffiths, Ella, 1978- Murder at the Villa Rosa. (Added Author). McManus, Karen M. Murdering sort. (Added Author). Mosse, Kate, 1961- Mystery of the acid soil. (Added Author). Bardugo, Leigh. Disappearance. (Added Author).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063136052
  • ISBN: 0063136058
  • Physical Description: 370 pages ; 24 cm.
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2022]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Originally published as Marple in the United Kingdom in 2022 by HarperCollins."--Title page verso.
Formatted Contents Note:
Evil in small places / Lucy Foley -- The second murder at the vicarage / Val McDermid -- Miss Marple takes Manhattan / Alyssa Cole -- The unravelling / Natalie Haynes -- Miss Marple's Christmas / Ruth Ware -- The open mind / Naomi Alderman -- The jade empress / Jean Kwok -- A deadly wedding day / Dreda Say Mitchell -- Murder at the Villa Rosa / Ella Griffiths -- The murdering sort / Karen M. McManus -- The mystery of the acid soil / Kate Mosse -- The disappearance / Leigh Bardugo -- About the authors.
Summary, etc.:
A brand-new collection of short stories featuring the Queen of Mystery's legendary detective Jane Marple, penned by 12 remarkable best-selling and acclaimed authors. This collection of 12 original short stories, all featuring Jane Marple, will introduce the character to a whole new generation. Each author reimagines Agatha Christie's Marple through their own unique perspective while staying true to the hallmarks of a traditional mystery...Miss Marple was first introduced to readers in a story Agatha Christie wrote for The Royal Magazine in 1927 and made her first appearance in a full-length novel in 1930's The Murder at the Vicarage. It has been 45 years since Agatha Christie's last Marple novel, Sleeping Murder, was published posthumously in 1976, and this collection of ingenious new stories by 12 Christie devotees will be a timely reminder why Jane Marple remains the most famous fictional female detective of all time.
Subject: Marple, Jane (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Women detectives > England > Fiction.
Murder > Investigation > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Available copies

  • 1 of 16 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.


  • 8 current holds with 16 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library FICTION CHRISTIE 2022 (Text) 0001012485829 Fiction New Checked out 10/08/2022

Additional Resources