Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Murder on the Spanish seas  Cover Image Book Book

Murder on the Spanish seas / Wendy Church.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781951709853
  • ISBN: 1951709853
  • Physical Description: 292 pages ; 23 cm.
  • Publisher: Aberdeen, NJ : Polis Books, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Jesse O'Hara has just lost another job. A million dollar brain and a ten-cent personality, her last employer said. With nothing better to do, Jesse reluctantly accepts the gift of a luxury cruise around the Iberian Peninsula. She's not sure she can drink enough to keep her boredom at bay, but that's the least of her problems. From the very first moment of the cruise, it's clear to Jesse that something is very wrong. Aided by her near-photographic memory, Jesse investigates a series of strange incidents on the ship and uncovers what looks like a terrorist plot in the works. But with each new layer uncovered, her perception shifts and broadens-- and someone doesn't want her poking around. For Jesse, bruised and concussed is preferable to tanned and relaxed, so she ignores the mounting danger even as she closes in on the villains, who have perfectly timed their grand finale... Murder on the Spanish Seas is a riveting, whip-smart and smart-aleck debut thriller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Janet Evanovich.
Subject: Ocean travel > Fiction.
Iberian Peninsula > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library FICTION CHURCH 2022 (Text) 0001012488915 Fiction New Available -


Additional Resources