Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Child Zero  Cover Image Book Book

Child Zero / Chris Holm.

Holm, Chris F., (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780316295123
  • ISBN: 0316295124
  • Physical Description: 342 pages : illustrations ; 25 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Mulholland Books/Little, Brown and Company, [2022]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references.
Summary, etc.:
"From molecular biologist turned Anthony Award-winning author of The Killing Kind comes a fact-based thriller about our species' next great existential threat--perfect for fans of Michael Crichton. It began four years ago with a worldwide uptick of bacterial infections: meningitis in Frankfurt, cholera in Johannesburg, tuberculosis in New Delhi. Although the outbreaks spread aggressively and proved impervious to our drugs of last resort, public health officials initially dismissed them as unrelated. They were wrong. Antibiotic resistance soon roiled across the globe. Diseases long thought beaten came surging back. The death toll skyrocketed. Then New York City was ravaged by the most heinous act of bioterror the world had ever seen, perpetrated by a new brand of extremist bent on pushing humanity to extinction. Detective Jacob Gibson, who lost his wife in the 8/17 attack, is home caring for his sick daughter when his partner summons him to a sprawling shantytown in Central Park, the apparent site of a mass murder. Jake is startled to discover that, despite a life of abject squalor, the victims died in perfect health--and his only hope of finding answers is a twelve-year-old boy on the run from some very dangerous men."--provided by publisher.
Subject: Bioterrorism > Fiction.
Terrorism > Fiction.
Police > New York (State) > New York > Fiction.
New York (State) > New York.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)
Dystopian fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.

Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 3 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library FICTION HOLM 2022 (Text) 0001002414801 Fiction New Checked out 06/10/2022


Additional Resources