Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Counting to bananas : a mostly rhyming fruit book  Cover Image Book Book

Counting to bananas : a mostly rhyming fruit book / words by Carrie Tillotson ; pictures by Estrela Lourenço.

Tillotson, Carrie, (author.). Lourenço, Estrela, (illustrator.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593354865
  • ISBN: 0593354869
  • Physical Description: 32 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Flamingo Books, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
When a narrator starts filling this story with fruit, Banana can't wait to step into the spotlight. The book is called Counting to Bananas, after all. But as more and more fruits (and non-fruits) are added to the story, Banana objects. When will it be time for bananas?!With laugh-out-loud text from debut author Carrie Tillotson and brought to life by illustrator Estrela Lourenço this is the story of a banana and narrator who have very strong opinions about what should (and should not!) be in this book. The perfect next read for fans of Jory John and Pete Oswald's The Bad Seed series!
Target Audience Note:
Ages 4-8. Flamingo Books.
Grades 2-3. Flamingo Books.
Subject: Stories in rhyme > Juvenile literature.
Bananas > Juvenile fiction.
Fruit > Juvenile fiction.
Animals > Juvenile fiction.
Counting > Juvenile literature.
Genre: Picture books.
Stories in rhyme.

Available copies

  • 4 of 19 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 19 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library JE TIL (Text) 0001002409280 JUV Easy New Checked out 05/31/2022


Additional Resources