Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The lock-eater  Cover Image Book Book

The lock-eater / Zack Loran Clark.

Clark, Zack Loran, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781984816887
  • ISBN: 1984816888
  • Physical Description: 359 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"For fans of Nevermoor and Howl's Moving Castle comes an epic fantasy about a girl with the ability to unlock anything—including the empire's darkest secrets. Melanie Gate is a foundling with a peculiar talent for opening the unopenable—any lock releases at the touch of her hand. One night, her orphanage is visited by Traveler, a gearling automaton there on behalf of his magical mistress, who needs an apprentice pronto. When Melanie is selected because of her gift, her life changes in a flash, and in more ways than she knows—because Traveler is not at all what he seems. But then, neither is Melanie Gate. So begins an epic adventure sparkling with magic, wit, secret identities, stinky cats, fierce orphan girls, impostor boys, and a foundling and gearling hotly pursued by the most powerful and dangerous wizard in the land. Action-packed yet layered, The Lock-Eater is a mix of lush world-building, high stakes, humor, and emotional heft—a page-turner and so much more."-- Amazon
Target Audience Note:
Ages 10 and up. Dial Books for Young Readers.
Grades 4-6. Dial Books for Young Readers.
Subject: Foundlings > Juvenile fiction.
Girls > Juvenile fiction.
Robots > Juvenile fiction.
Wizards > Juvenile fiction.
Magic > Juvenile fiction.
Locks and keys > Juvenile fiction.
Ability > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.

Available copies

  • 6 of 11 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 11 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library J CLARK (Text) 0001002421442 JUV Fiction New Available -


Additional Resources