Record Details


Available copies

  • 2 of 14 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Current holds

6 current holds with 14 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library FICTION CLIPSTON 2021 (Text) 0001002392726 Fiction New In transit -

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes discussion questions
Summary, etc.:
Brianna is the youngest of the three Porter sisters and the only one who chose to stay in the small town of Splendid Lake, North Carolina. She followed in her father’s footsteps and became an expert boat mechanic, helping him run their small resort with cabin rentals, a convenience store, and a marina. When Brianna’s father unexpectedly dies, Brianna is steeped in grief and guilt—then left alone to clean up the mess. To make matters worse, a constant stream of real estate brokers begins marching through her property, offering to buy the family land. In particular, she keeps running into handsome real estate mogul Scott Gibson. As Brianna struggles to keep it all together, Scott finds his way into her heart. And as the two fight against their feelings, they just might find themselves forging a surprising and exciting new love at Splendid Lake.“A touching story of grief, love, and life carrying on, The Heart of Splendid Lake engaged my heart from the very first page. Sometimes the feelings we run from lead us to the hope we can’t escape, and that’s a beautiful thing to see through the eyes of these winning characters. Amy Clipston deftly guides readers on an emotionally satisfying journey that will appeal to fans of Denise Hunter and Becky Wade.” —Bethany Turner, award-winning author of Plot Twist“The Heart of Splendid Lake offers a welcome escape in the form of a sympathetic heroine and her struggling lakeside resort. Clipston proficiently explores love and loss, family and friendship in a touching, small-town romance that I devoured in a single day!” —Denise Hunter, bestselling author of The Bluebell Inn seriesSweet and thoughtful contemporary readStand-alone novelBook length: 93,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs
Subject: Sisters > Fiction.
Boat mechanics > Fiction.
Fathers and daughters > Fiction.
Genre: Christian fiction.
Romance fiction.

Additional Resources