Record Details



In my mosque / written by M.O. Yuksel ; illustrated by Hatem Aly.

Yuksel, M. O., (author.). Aly, Hatem, (illustrator.).

Additional Content For This Title

Available copies

  • 4 of 17 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Current holds

0 current holds with 17 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library JE YUK (Text) 0001002440681 JUV Easy New Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (page 34).
Summary, etc.:
A picture book featuring culturally rich artwork celebrates the joys, rituals, and traditions that are practiced in mosques throughout the world, and includes a glossary and information about many historical and significant mosques.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 4-8.
Subject: Mosques > Juvenile fiction.
Islam > Customs and practices > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Picture books.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780062978707
In My Mosque
In My Mosque
by Yuksel, M. O.; Aly, Hatem (Illustrator)
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

In My Mosque


"This marvelous, welcoming book on mosques, Muslims, and Islam is a must, offering foundational knowledge on the world's second largest religion." --School Library Journal (starred review) Step in and discover all the rituals and wonder of the mosque in this lyrical debut picture book from M. O. Yuksel, with gorgeous artwork from New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly. A great conversation starter in the home or classroom, this book is perfect for fans of All Are Welcome and The Proudest Blue. No matter who you are or where you're from, everyone is welcome here. From grandmothers reading lines of the Qur'an and the imam telling stories of living as one, to meeting new friends and learning to help others, mosques are centers for friendship, community, and love. M. O. Yuksel's beautiful text celebrates the joys and traditions found in every mosque around the world and is brought to life with stunning artwork by New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly (Yasmin series, The Proudest Blue, The Inquisitor's Tale). The book also includes backmatter with an author's note, a glossary, and more information about many historical and significant mosques around the world.

Additional Resources