Record Details


Available copies

  • 16 of 19 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at North Kansas City.

Current holds

0 current holds with 19 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Kansas City Public Library JE THO (Text) 0001002386090 JUV Easy New Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City.Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family.But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?
Target Audience Note:
Ages 3-7. G.P. Putnam's Sons.
Subject: French bulldog > Juvenile fiction.
Dogs > Juvenile fiction.
Food > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Juvenile fiction.
Pet adoption > Juvenile fiction.

Additional Resources